ORDINANCE NO. 14

MONONA COUNTY ORDINANCE ESTABLISHING VOTING PRECINCTS

WHEREAS, Resolution 01-30 has been adopted setting the Supervisor Districts necessitating changes in the voting precincts; and,

WHEREAS, each county Board of Supervisors shall make any changes in precinct boundaries necessary to comply with Sections 49.3, 49.4 and 49.5, 1991 Iowa Code, not earlier than July 1 nor later than November 15 of the year immediately following each year in which the federal decennial census is taken;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT HEREBY ORDAINED by the Monona County Board of Supervisors that the following precincts and boundaries of each are hereby established:

1 - ASHTON – LINCOLN

All of the area included within the boundaries of Ashton and Lincoln Townships excluding the corporate limits of the city of Whiting, Iowa.

2 - BELVIDERE – SIOUX

All of the area included within the boundaries of Belvidere and Sioux Townships including the corporate limits of the city of Turin, Iowa.

3 - CENTER – KENNEBEC

All of the area included within the boundaries of Center and Kennebec Townships including the corporate limits of the city of Castana, Iowa.

4 - COOPER – MAPLE

All of the area included within the boundaries of Cooper and Maple Townships excluding the corporate limits of the city of Mapleton.

5 - FAIRVIEW – LAKE

All of the area included within the boundaries of Fairview and Lake Townships, excluding the corporate limits of the city of Whiting.

6 - GRANT

All of the area included within the boundaries of Grant Township including the corporate limits of the city of Rodney.

7 - JORDAN – SOLDIER

All of the area included within the boundaries of Jordan and Soldier Townships including the corporate limits of the city of Soldier, Iowa.

9 - ONAWA – WARD I – N.W. PORTION OF FRANKLIN

All of the area included within the boundaries described as follows: Portion of Franklin Township lying north of 240th Street and West of County Hwy K-45 and including the portion of the corporate limits of the city of Onawa – within Ward One (1).

13 - ST. CLAIR

All of the area included within the boundaries of St. Clair Township including the corporate limits of the city of Ute, Iowa.

14 - SHERMAN - S.E. Portion of Franklin

All of the area included within the boundaries of Sherman Township and the portion of Franklin Township lying south of 240th Street and east of County Hwy K-45, including the corporate limits of the city of Blencoe.

15 - SPRING VALLEY – WILLOW

All of the area included within the boundaries of Spring Valley and Willow Townships including the corporate limits of the city of Moorhead.

16 - WEST FORK - WHITING

All of the area included within the boundaries of West Fork Township including the corporate limits of the city of Whiting.

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED that the lands within the boundaries of the incorporated Cities of Onawa for Wards Two, Three and Four and Mapleton are excluded from the above described Township Election Precincts.

Vote on motion:

This ordinance shall be in effect after January 15, 2002 and upon its final passage, approval and publication as provided by law.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 4th day of September, 2001.

<u>/s/Stanley Skow</u> Stanley Skow, Vice Chairman Monona County Board of Supervisors

/s/Lester Nordaker Supervisor

Supervisor

ATTEST: <u>/s/Benita J. Davis</u> Benita J. Davis Monona County Auditor